Go Back   Two Wheel Fix > General > Off Topic

Old 06-09-2011, 06:24 PM   #1
Apoc
For Science. You Monster.

Moto: '08 HD FLSTSB
Default Nintendo Wii U, really?

Could be cool, interesting enough. Im a tech junkie, so I am interested, but im still not sure about that 'controller'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4e3qaPg_keg

And dont let your babies grow up to be cowboys, either.
Apoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 06:31 PM   #2
Tmall
Aspiring Rapper

Moto: '12 CB1000R

I like the idea of having your inventory, and pre-mapped buttons on it. It will beat having to bring up an items screen.
Tmall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 06:47 PM   #3
Apoc

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tmall View Post
I like the idea of having your inventory, and pre-mapped buttons on it. It will beat having to bring up an items screen.
This is true. But imagine trying to play a shooter with that controller? Looks a little uncomfortable, especially compared to say, the 360 controller.

Old 06-10-2011, 10:46 AM   #4
Dave
Chaotic Neutral

Moto: GV1200 Madura, Hawk gt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apoc View Post
This is true. But imagine trying to play a shooter with that controller? Looks a little uncomfortable, especially compared to say, the 360 controller.
I dunno. The Duke apologists ought to love it
Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 08:58 PM   #5
TommyHotWheel
Imported from Detroit

Moto: 2001 Suzuki TL1000R

So its a wireless Gameboy for a controller...why? May as well bring back the Powerglove.

Cry Havok! And let slip the hogs of war!
TommyHotWheel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 09:19 PM   #6
Corey
AMA Supersport

Moto: Not a damn thing